Promote your event / Contact MCB

YOU HAVE REACHED MCB.
Looking to promote your event?
Are you a writer looking for an outlet?
Are you a photographer wanting to shoot?
Are you looking to win free tickets and swag?
Are you a drinker looking to buy a round?
email us at
MOTORCITYBLOG@earthlink.net

3/11/11

Thomas Freedman presentation at Oakland University! 3/21/2011


Fans of Pulitzer Prize-winning, New York Times columnist and author Thomas L. Friedman still have time to obtain tickets for his lecture at Oakland University at 7 p.m. on Monday, March 21. A previously planned engagement was rescheduled after Friedman was assigned to cover erupting political unrest in Egypt last month.

Friedman's latest book, "Hot, Flat and Crowded: Why We Need a Green Revolution — and How It Can Renew America," was a New York Times best seller. His other works include "The World is Flat," "Longitudes and Attitudes: The World in the Age of Terrorism," "The Lexus and the Olive Tree" and "From Beirut to Jerusalem." 


Tickets for the presentation are available at the Center for Student Activities Service Window, 49 Oakland Center. Prices for general admission seating are:
  • OU students, faculty and staff – free (limit one)
  • One guest of OU students, faculty and staff – $5; additional guests – $10
  • High school or non-OU college students – $5
  • General public – $10
VISA and MasterCard will be accepted for purchasing tickets, including orders by phone. Those interested should call (248) 370-4407. Tickets ordered by phone will be held at will-call. For more information, parking recommendations or to request special assistance to attend the lecture, contact the Center for Student Activities by calling (248) 370-2400 or e-mailing to csa@oakland.edu.