Promote your event / Contact MCB

email us anytime



Photo by Paul Hitz

take a look / listen

Gorevette Drops "Lustfully Yours" MP3 and Video
Some things are just meant to be. When the legendary Nikki Corvette arrived with equally revered rock critic Robert Matheu at a Gore Gore Girls show in Los Angeles, he instinctively knew that she and bandleader Amy Gore would be natural compatriots. Both women have toured the world, rejecting trends and gimmickry to play the authentic, powerful rock n’ roll they’ve made their religion. They became friends that night, not industry associates but real pals. When Corvette relocated to her native Detroit for family reasons, she and Gore began to spend time together, spending hours talking about music while hanging out by the record player. With members of each woman’s bands in different cities, they originally conceived the idea of doing a punk cover band, playing their favorite songs from bands like the Buzzcocks and the Damned. That soon changed when Nikki brought her tune “Lustfully Yours” to the table. Amy Gore, a formidable guitarist and writer, began writing songs specifically for Nikki that carry on the ‘Shangri-Las meets Ramones’ v sound she is famous for while incorporating lyrics rejecting the artificiality of current feminine ideals (“Fake It”) and making stand for the hedonistic fun of dancing, cars and staying up all night. “Rock n’ roll, above all else, should be fun,” said Gore.
The new tracks are compiled for The Lustfully Yours EP on Strange Girl Recordings, available Tuesday, January 26th on itunes USA and Internationally, Rhapsody, Napster, eMusic, IMVU, LimeWire Store, Amazon MP3 & Amazon on Demand.
The video for “Lustfully Yours” has just been unveiled as well! Watch it here:

Groove Armada Is Back!

New CD, Black Light, Drops Feb 2010,

featuring Bryan Ferry,

Nick Littlemore, SaintSaviour and Others

Check out their amazing video for "I Won't Kneel" HERE

Andy Cato and Tom Findlay, better known together as Groove Armada, will release their sixth studio album,Black Light, February 23, 2010 in the U.S. The album, which features an impressive list of guest artists, represents a bold new phase in the duo’s artistic evolution, while maintaining a signature Groove Armada style that fans have come to know and love.

The Willowz Announce First Tour ForEveryone (Available Digitally Now, In Stores December 15th on Dim Mak/Downtown Records)

Band Gives a Sneak Peak Into The Making of New Album

Soulful garage rockers The Willowz are hitting the road in support of their latest full-length,Everyone, which is available digitally now and hits stores on December 15th via Dim Mak Records/Downtown Records. The band’s 2007 album, Chautauqua, made Rolling Stone’s 50 Best Albums of the Year list, was OC Weekly’s #1 Rock Album of the Year, and was Nominated for LA Weekly’s Rock Band of the Year. The Willowz have also been featured on the soundtracks to Michel Gondry’s award-winning films Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and The Science of Sleep.

The bands also pulls back the curtain for a taste of how Everyone was made in a ‘Making Of’ featurette about the album.

Watch it on YouTube here

Check out the mp3 for “Repetition,” which Blurt describes as a “mash-up of White Stripes, Yardbirds, and Talking Heads” here

The Willowz Tour Dates:

12/11: Columbus, OH @ Bourbon St.

12/12: Indianapolis, IN @ Radio Radio

12/13: Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle

12/14: Cambridge, MA @ The Middle East

12/15: Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace

12/17: Philadelphia, PA @ M Room

12/19: Providence, RI @ Jerky’s Live Music Hall

12/20: New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge